Governance

School Governors

Richard Metcalfe (Chair)
Type of Governor: Co-opted
Term of office:25th May 2019
Committee membership: Raising Attainment and Pupils
Contact: richard.metcalfe@saxonhill.staff.sch.uk

Ian Weetman (Vice Chair)
Type of Governor: Co-opted
Term of office: 25th May 2019
Committee membership: Finance and Personnel
Contact: ian.weetman@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Melsa Buxton - Principal
Committee membership:Finance and Personnel, Raising Attainment and Pupils
Contact: mbuxton@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Alan Allbrook 
Type of Governor: Parent Govenor
Term of office: 8th November 2019
Committee membership: Finance and Personnnel
Contact: alan.allbrook@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Steve Baker
Type of Governor: Staff Governor
Term of office: 14th October 2018
Committee membership: Raising Attainment and Pupils
Contact: sbaker@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Wes Morris
Type of Governor: Associate Governor
Term of office: 1 January 2020
Committee membership: Finance and Personnel
Contact: wes.morris@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Ron Monk
Type of Governor: Co-opted Governor
Term of office: 25th May 2019
Committee membership: Finance and Personnel
Contact: ron.monk@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Nicki Humphreys
Type of Governor: Parent Governor
Term of office: 1st January 2020
Committee membership: Raising Attainment and Pupils
Contact: nicki.humphreys@saonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Jon Thickett
Type of Governor: Sleepover Governor
Term of office: 1st February 2021
Committee membership: Finance and Personnel
Contact: jon.thickett@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Vivienne Handley
Type of Governor: Co-opted Governor
Term of office: 1st February 2021
Committee membership: Raising Attainment and Pupils 
Contact: vivienne.handley@saxonhill.staffs.sch.uk

Local governance and accountability is secured through our Academy Councils, with the Trust Board retaining overall legal control of its academies in line with Department for Education and Education Funding Agency expectations. For more information regarding the role of our Academy Council and the board of trustee please click here

Trustees:

For more information about our trustees please click here.

Documents:

Please click here to download Governor attendance at meetings for the last 12 months.
Please click here to view a register of Governors interest.

Meetings minutes:

February 2018
October 2017