Governor Attendance at meetings for the last 12 months

Committees and Nominated Governors

Register of Governors Interest


Ian Weetman (Chair) - Co-opted

Richard Metcalfe (Vice Chair) - Co-opted

Melsa Buxton - Principal

Alan Allbrook - Parent

Steve Baker - Staff

Wes Morris - Co-opted

Terry Finn - Local Authority 

Ron Monk - Co-opted

Nicola Purkis - Co-opted

Jane Palfreman - Parent

Nicki Humphreys - Parent

Heather Butler - Parent


Leadership Team

Melsa Buxton – Principal
Melanie Newbury – Acting Deputy Headteacher
Maggie Candlish - Acting Assistant Headteacher
Wes Morris – Business Team Manager
Kim Thomas – Head of Care

Teachers – Middle Leaders

Wendy Arnfield - 14-19 Lead
Helen Fone - Maths Coordinator
Josie Ludditt - Curriculum Pathway Leader
Heidi Sishton - English Co-ordinator
Jade Rawlins - NQT

Middle Leaders

Karlie Jewell-Bolton – Pre School Co-ordinator
Helen Bowers – Senior Family Support Worker
Jo Baker
Steve Baker
Wendy Milner
Dawn Watson-Goode
Claire Starling
Isobel Jellyman
Annette Barratt

HLTA - Forest School

Nicola Purkis

Teaching Assistants

Pam Edwards
Hilary Cory
Theresa Dean
Jill Cordon-Cole
Debbie Springer
Paul Gorse
Tracey King
Tania Begley
Sarah Marriot
Jo Shelley
Anne Spiers
Rachel Harris
Laura Aitken
Roz Lunn
Sasi Ward
Sarah Armstrong
Sarah Wootton
Ann Kennedy
Mel Miller
Emily Beck
Michelle Jones
Megan Sheasby
Michelle Brock
Angela Merriman
Charlotte Atkinson
Tracey Sheasby
James Dodds
Amelia Colclough
Lindsey Waldon
Sharon Jenkins
Conall McEwan


Karlie Jewell-Bolton - Pre-School Co-ordinator
Clare Smith - Teaching Assistant
Stephanie Miles - Teaching Assistant
Joanne Walker - Teaching Assisatant

Administration Team

Elaine Fearn – Finance Administration
Paula Harley – HR Administration
Dean Baker – ICT Systems Officer
Faye Pitchford – Administration

Personal Care Workers

Claire Johnson - Pupil Welfare Support Assistant (Team Leader)
Jane Follows
Phillippa Turnock
Joy Ward
Kelly Jarvis
Joy Voss
Clare Miller
Sharon Lowe
Hannah Boast
Sandra Finch
Helen Tompkin
Sarah Toms
Helen Fisher
Alison Wood

The Sleepover Club

Kim Thomas – Head of Care
Yvonne Yearsley – Deputy Head of Care
Dawn Williamson – Senior Residential Support Worker
Sue Day – Residential Support Worker
Karen McKerrell – Residential Support Worker
Anne Jones – Residential Support Worker
Kelly Jarvis - Residential Support Worker
Sarah Carter - Residential Support Worker
Darren Smith - Residential Support Worker
Andrea Chambers - Residential Support Worker
Gaynor Launchbury - Night Attendant
Emma Murdoch - Night Attendant
Natalie Horne - Night Attendant
Susan Daniels - Night Attendant
Gemma Hindson - Night Attendant


Emma Bennett - Senior Special Needs School Nurse
Aileen McMullin - Special Needs School Nurse
Nicola Ball - Special Needs School Nurse
Katie Cross - Clinical Support Worker


Samantha Wood - Physiotherapist
Sarah Mann - Technical Instructor


Owen Ensor - Caretaker
Ian Reeves - Community Duty Officer 


Doreen Tindale – Catering Co-ordinator
David Hurst - Assistant Catering Co-ordinator
Hazel Tallis - Assistant Catering Co-ordinator
Carol Parker - Kitchen Assistant

Cleaning Team

Justine Teece - Domestic Assistant
Julie Kingshott - Cleaner
Theresa Kinman - Cleaner

Saxon Hill Craft Barn

Wessley Morris - Director
Maria Pallett - Shop Coordinator
Lucy Wood - Marketing
Latest News
Academy ExpansionAcademy Expansion
Consultation on the expansion of School
Think U KnowThink U Know
New parents and carers website
Saxon Hill Parent Support GroupSaxon Hill Parent Support Group
New website launched...
SkillShare Free Workshops
Understanding Attachment & Trauma
Whitsun Fun Week
Half term activities running from 30 May to 2 June
Inclusive Cycling/Parent Support Group
Wednesday 22nd February 11am-1pm Chase Leisure Centre, Cannock
Latest Pictures
Go to gallery...