Governor Attendance at meetings for the last 12 months

Register of Governors Interest


Richard Metcalfe (Chair) - Co-opted

Ian Weetman (Vice Chair) - Co-opted

Melsa Buxton - Principal

Alan Allbrook - Parent

Steve Baker - Teacher

Wes Morris - Associate

Terry Finn - Co-opter 

Ron Monk - Co-opted

Nicki Humphreys - Parent

Heather Butler - Parent


Leadership Team

Melsa Buxton – Principal
Melanie Newbury – Deputy Principal
Maggie Candlish - Assistant Principal
Wes Morris – Business Team Manager
Kim Thomas – Residential Head of Care

Teachers – Middle Leaders

Helen Fone (Explorers)
George Turner (Investigators)
Jade Rawlins (Adventurers)
Wendy Arnfield (Towards Independence)

Senior Family Support Worker

Helen Bowers
Wendy Milner (Lead Teacher-Deployment and Systems)
Claire Starling (Sensory Pathway Champion)
Karlie Jewell-Bolton
Isobel Jellyman
Dawn Watson-Goode
Jo Baker
Steve Baker


Nicola Purkis - Forest School

Joy Ward - Ash Group


Teaching Assistants

Pam Edwards
Hilary Cory
Theresa Dean
Jill Cordon-Cole
Debbie Springer
Paul Gorse
Tracey King
Tania Begley
Sarah Marriot - Library Co-ordinator
Jo Shelley
Anne Spiers
Rachel Harris
Laura Wilkins
Sasi Ward
Sarah Armstrong
Sarah Wootton
Annie Nichols
Mel Miller
Emily Beck
Michelle Jones
Nettie Barratt
Michelle Brock
Angela Merriman
Charlotte Atkinson
Tracey Sheasby
James Dodds
Joy Voss
Jemma Thacker
Lindsey Waldon
Sharon Jenkins
Stephanie Miles
Sharon Lowe
Claire Potts

Administration Team

Elaine Fearn – Finance Officer
Paula Harley – HR Officer
Faye Pitchford – Administration Officer
Michelle Rowberry - IT Assistant

Personal Care Workers

Alison Wood - Team Leader
Jane Follows
Pip Turnock
Amy Webb
Sally Aitken
Michelle Devaille
Clare Miller
Aby Seymour
Helen Fisher
Deb Smith
Ellie Bradbury
Andrea Chambers

The Sleepover Club

Kim Thomas – Residential Head of Care
Yvonne Yearsley – Residential Deputy Head of Care
Dawn Williamson – Senior Residential Support Worker
Caroline Lycett - Residential Support Worker
Karen McKerrell – Residential Support Worker
Anne Jones – Residential Support Worker
Sarah Carter - Residential Support Worker
Darren Smith - Residential Support Worker
Andrea Chambers - Residential Support Worker
Gaynor Launchbury - Night Attendant
Emma Murdoch - Night Attendant
Natalie Horne - Night Attendant
Susan Daniels - Night Attendant
Hazel Tallis - Assistant Catering Co-ordinator


Pam Simpkin - Nurse Team Leader
Emma Bennett - Nurse
Sarah Armstrong
Sharon Pierpoint
Karley Smith
Nicola Ball - Special Needs School Nurse
Katie Cross - Clinical Support Worker
Rebecca Nolan
Lyn Court
Kym Stubbing


Samantha Wood - Physiotherapist
Sarah Mann - Technical Instructor


Owen Ensor - Caretaker
Ian Reeves - Community Duty Officer 
Phil Barratt - Janitor/Driver


Doreen Tindale – Catering Co-ordinator
David Hurst - Assistant Catering Co-ordinator
Carol Parker - Kitchen Assistant

Cleaning Team

Justine Teece - Domestic Assistant
Julie Kingshott - Cleaner

Saxon Hill Craft Barn

Wessley Morris - Director
Maria Pallett - Shop Coordinator
Lucy Wood - Marketing
Latest News
Calendar 2017-2018Calendar 17-18
Click the image to access the Calendar
Academy ExpansionAcademy Expansion
Consultation on the expansion of School
Think U KnowThink U Know
New parents and carers website
SkillShare Free Workshops
Understanding Attachment & Trauma
Whitsun Fun Week
Half term activities running from 30 May to 2 June
Inclusive Cycling/Parent Support Group
Wednesday 22nd February 11am-1pm Chase Leisure Centre, Cannock
Latest Pictures
Go to gallery...